个人资料收集声明

利园协会(以下称「LGA」)是一个由希慎市场推广有限公司推行及营运的商会。阁下正申请成为LGA的会员并已填妥相关申请表格,本个人资料收集声明乃该申请表格的附件。

请详细阅读下文载列的个人资料收集声明,以了解希慎集团如何处理阁下的个人资料以及阁下在《个人资料(私隐)条例》(香港法例第486章)(「私隐条例」)下的权利。希慎集团由希慎兴业有限公司、其每一附属公司(包括希慎租务有限公司、希慎市场推广有限公司、希慎物业管理有限公司、声佳有限公司、希慎企业服务有限公司、竹林苑康乐有限公司)、利园协会有限公司及其各自的控股公司、分支机构、代表办事处及关联公司组成(合称「本集团」、「希慎」或「我们」)。

  1. 个人资料的收集
    1. 我们从阁下收集的个人资料的种类包括:
      1. 阁下的个人资料,例如阁下的称谓、姓名、性别、婚姻状况、生日月份及日期、年龄层、消费记录、个人兴趣、地理位置、银行资料、照片、身份证明文件或号码;
      2. 阁下的联络资料,例如电话号码、住址、办事处地址、邮寄地址、电邮地址及传真号码;
      3. 阁下的工作及学历资料、例如公司名称、职衔及学历背景;
      4. 阁下用以阅览我们的产品及服务或相关事宜的会员号码及相关的登入资料(例如用户名称或账号)、信用卡/扣账卡/储值卡资料、流动支付和其他支付资料、车辆登记编号、车辆/车牌照片;
      5. 如果阁下透过其社交媒体之账户登入我们的网站、应用程式或使用我们的无线上网服务,我们可能会收集该等登入资料及阁下于有关的社交媒体网站上的其他资料(请注意希慎并不操作该等第三方社交媒体平台,并建议阁下阅读其私隐政策以了解它们怎么处理阁下的资料);
      6. 有关阁下于我们的网站或应用程式消费及购买之产品及/或服务的单据相片及资料;
      7. 浏览偏好及行为、MAC地址及IP地址(只要该等资料可能被当作个人资料)。请注意如果阁下的装置之无线上网功能被开启,尽管该装置并没有连接到我们的无线上网服务,我们可能会收取该装置之MAC地址及IP地址;及
      8. 相关表格或收集途径可能列明的其他资料。
    2. 我们亦可能会收集关于阁下的非个人身份辨识资料,例如对我们网站或移动应用程式的浏览设定、个人偏好及意见、及对推广活动及调查的回应等。
    3. 在某些情况下,我们可能会要求阁下向我们提供其他人士的个人资料,例如紧急情况的联络人、阁下家庭成员的资料等。阁下向我们提供该等个人资料,即代表阁下向我们陈述阁下已就该等个人资料的使用、披露和转移,取得该等人士的授权及/或同意。我们对任何由于缺乏相关同意而由任何人士提出的申索概不负责。
    4. 如阁下使用我们的应用程式,
      1. 我们可能要求允许我们透过我们的应用程式进入阁下行动装置的“行事历”,以容许阁下于行事历中储存任何由我们或我们的合作商户主办的活动(「活动」)。如阁下同意我们为上述用途进入阁下的行事历,请阁下点击该程式的图标确认阁下想记下活动至行事历。我们不会进入阁下的行事历作其他用途,并不会读取或收集任何储存于阁下行事历内的其他资料。阁下亦可以选择透过该程式关闭此功能。
      2. 我们可能要求允许我们透过我们的应用程式进入阁下行动装置的“相机”,以透过该程式拍摄及上载有关阁下消费之产品及服务的单据之相片,令阁下能赚取作为奖赏积分及/或阁下的照片。我们不会就其他用途进入阁下的相簿,并不会读取或收集任何储存于阁下相簿内的其他资料。阁下亦可以选择不上载任何照片。
      3. 我们可能要求允许我们透过我们的应用 程式进入阁下行动装置的“Wi-Fi通讯资料”,因应用程式可能需连接至网路以赚取积分。阁下亦可以选择透过阁下的流动数据连接网路。
    5. 在相关表格或收集途径内,我们可能会显示有关资料是必需提供或可自行选择提供。倘若阁下未有提供注明必需提供的个人资料,我们可能无法全面地或什至完全无法就拟定的目的与阁下建立往来关系或提供相关的产品或服务。
  2. 收集及使用个人资料的用途
    1. 我们可就下列任何一项或以上用途(或任何直接相关的用途)使用阁下提供的个人资料:
      1. 我们、我们的合作商户可能不时向阁下要约提供或阁下可能不时向我们或其他方要求提供的任何产品及/或服务的供应;「我们的合作商户」包括我们的零售商户、办公室租户、合作品牌伙伴及业务伙伴(该等商户可能从事不同业务,包括零售、银行、金融、信用/智能/储值卡、保险、慈善/非牟利事业、娱乐、食品及饮料、及我们通知阁下的其他业务);
      2. 在我们的任何网站、系统、移动应用程式及/或通过其他电讯渠道提供的服务的使用;
      3. 为市场调查及数据分析,包括就顾客及租户关系管理的目的更佳了解顾客行为、以及改善希慎及我们的合作商户之商业运作及市场推广策略;
      4. 在阁下的同意下,不时向阁下发送与我们及我们合作商户的活动、产品及服务有关的最新市场推广及优惠信息以及为阁下个人化及订制该等市场推广通讯;
      5. 就任何向阁下供应的服务或产品及为设立及维持阁下在我们处开立的账户,进行辨识及核实身份;
      6. 提供阁下使用我们或我们的合作商户提供的服务、系统、设施、功能或特点;
      7. 提供阁下参与我们或我们的合作商户提供的活动、 推广、 优惠;
      8. 向我们或透过我们进行预约服务;
      9. 任何会员会所或客户忠诚或奖赏计划的行政或相关用途;
      10. 就阁下对我们产品、服务、移动应用程式、系统及/或网站的使用,透过邮寄、电邮、数码媒体(包括透过该程式发出推送通知)、电话、短信或其他方式与阁下联系;
      11. 我们业务及场所的日常营运和行政管理, 包括提供停车场服务和资料;
      12. 执行我们在合约下的权利,包括收集或追收阁下欠负我们的任何债务;
      13. 履行适用于本集团的任何成员之任何法律或监管义务;
      14. 连接我们的无线上网服务;
      15. 就任何与上述用途有关及/或与本集团任何成员可能不时向阁下要约提供的服务有关的目的而供该等实体使用;
      16. 任何查询或要求的处理,例如失物认领;及
      17. 不时经阁下同意的其他用途。
    2. 我们不会将我们获提供的个人资料出售或出租,或在知情或故意下就任何与上述用途无关的情况使用或分享该等个人资料。
  3. 个人资料的披露及转移
    1. 我们可能会就上文列明的用途(或任何直接相关用途)向下列人士(不论是本地或海外)披露或转移阁下提供或我们从另外的方式收取的个人资料:
      1. 本集团任何成员(包括本集团各实体内部的不同部门);
      2. 任何就我们业务的营运及维持而提供行政、财务、数据处理、数据储存、电讯、电脑、支付、系统营运、市场推广及调查、科技资讯、数据分析或其他服务的我们的代理、专业顾问(包括律师及核数师)、承包商或第三方服务供应商,或对我们承担保密责任的任何人士;
      3. 我们的合作商户;
      4. 在本集团任何成员的业务及/或资产的收购、出售或重组安排中我们的继承人或受让人(不论是实际或建议)或我们权利的任何受让人;
      5. 依据任何司法管辖区的法律或法院命令的要求须向其承担披露义务的人士或按要求须向其作出披露的任何政府或执法机关或行政机关;
      6. 我们真诚相信有需要或合宜向其作出披露的任何人士,包括在保护我们的权利或财产或在我们认为与任何收集个人资料的用途相关的情况下;及
      7. 倘若我们有理由相信为辨识、联络某人(例如可能对我们的权利或财产造成干扰(不论是否故意或其他原因)的人士或任何可能会由于该等行动而受损的人士)或向某人提出或抗辩任何法律行动而有需要向任何人士披露个人资料,我们可向任何该等人士作出披露。
    2. 阁下向我们提供的个人资料亦可能会就上文所述的用途而从香港以外的其他司法管辖区收集或转移至该等司法管辖区,而阁下明确地同意并接受有关该转移的一切风险。在个别司法管辖区任何其他要求和限制的前提下,在可能及实际可行的范围内我们会确保从香港以外地区收集或转移至香港以外地区的个人资料所获得的保护的标准与私隐条例的要求相一致。
  4. 直接促销
    1. 我们拟使用阁下的个人资料(及将阁下的个人资料转移予上述第3.1(a)-(d)段的各方),用以透过邮寄、电邮、数码媒体(包括透过我们的应用程式发出推送通知)、电话、短讯及其他方式就下列在香港或海外进行的活动向阁下发送市场促销及推广信息,包括:
      1. 零售活动及推广:(i)由我们或本集团任何成员或我们的合作商户主办、赞助或组织的推广及活动;(ii)由本集团各成员或我们的合作商户提供的任何奖赏或折扣、推销、会籍、特惠、优待或优惠;
      2. 租户 / 住户活动及推广:我们或本集团任何成员主办、赞助、组织或参与的推广及活动,例如住户的会所活动、租户的特惠及推销活动;
      3. 供出售或租赁的物业:我们或本集团任何成员提供销售或租赁的办公室、零售及/或住宅物业及相关服务;
      4. 慈善及社区服务:由我们或本集团任何成员为慈善、社企或非牟利目的主办、赞助、组织或参与的捐款或捐献招募或社区或社会企业责任活动或行动;及
      5. 其他:不时由本集团推行并通知阁下(在相关表格或资料收集途径列述)的其他行动、活动、业务或推广。

        以上各项统称「市场促销活动」。

    2. 我们仅会在阁下已同意有关使用的情况下始会使用阁下的个人资料作市场促销活动的用途。阁下在任何时间对阁下希望从我们收到的资料的种类拥有最终选择及控制权。在阁下填妥及向我们交回会籍申请表格或其他表格或在使用我们的网上服务时,阁下可表示是否同意我们使用阁下的个人资料作市场促销活动的用途。阁下可在任何时间以电邮方式向我们的个人资料私隐主任发出通知,电邮地址:data.officer@hysan.com.hk或相关材料列明的联络资料,撤回阁下对我们在市场促销活动中使用阁下个人资料的同意。
  5. 曲奇档案及其他追踪机制
    1. 我们可能会自动收集与阁下的电脑或设备有关的资料,包括(如适用)阁下的IP地址、设备标识符(ID)、MAC地址、作业系统及浏览器类型等。该等资料乃统计数据,不会显示阁下的身份。同样地,我们可能会将曲奇档案(cookies)存放在阁下的电脑、移动电话或其他设备内。
    2. 曲奇档案为储存于阁下的浏览器及电脑、手提电话或其他手提装置的小性文本档案。我们使用上述曲奇档案及其他追踪装置作系统行政之用及追踪阁下对我们网站、系统或移动应用程式的使用状况,借以自动提升及个人化阁下的浏览及使用者体验。有关我们怎么使用曲奇档案之详情,请参考我们的私隐政策声明:www.hysan.com.hk/privacy-policy-statement/。阁下进接我们的网站、系统或应用程式即代表阁下同意我们根据我们的私隐政策声明使用曲奇。阁下可调整阁下浏览器或设备的设定,借以选择接受或拒绝接受曲奇档案。然而,倘若阁下选择决绝接受曲奇档案,阁下可能无法全面取用某些功能或我们的网站、系统或应用程式上的资料。
    3. 我们会使用分析工具,自动量度访客如何与我们网站、系统及应用程式上的内容进行互动或有关阁下使用我们的无线上网服务。阁下如透过社交媒体账户登入我们的网站、系统、应用程式或使用我们的无线上网服务,我们可能会收集阁下于有关的社交媒体网站上的其他资料并将阁下与我们进行的互动与该等资料连系。在阁下对直接促销已表示同意的情况下,我们可能会聘用社交媒体网站或透过应用程式向阁下显示或发出推送通知根据我们对于阁下所保留的个人资料之分析、阁下与我们的互动关系及/或我们透过数据分析技术所收取的综合性及匿名的非可识别某人的资料而经个人化订制的(可能是自动的)广告宣传资料。
    4. 我们可能会在我们的网站、系统或应用程式内装设嵌入式链接、「分享」按键或桌面小工具,以令阁下可连接至第三方网站,包括社交媒体网站。该等第三方网站可能会设置在阁下登入其服务时能够辨识阁下身份的曲奇档案。我们对该等曲奇档案或该等网站如何收集阁下的个人资料并无任何控制。在向任何该等网站提交任何个人资料前,阁下应阅读相关网站的私隐政策。我们对任何第三方网站的内容或第三方在我们网站、系统、应用程式或社交媒体账户登载的帖文并无任何控制权亦概不负责或承担任何责任。
    5. 我们可能会透过数据分析技术按综合性及匿名的基础上收取有关阁下的非可识别某人的资料,例如当阁下光临时透过装置所收取的即时资料(例如访客数量及资料)、以及我们透过无线上网服务从阁下已开启其无线上网功能的装置所收取的资料(尽管该装置并没有连接到我们的无线上网服务)(例如IP地址、MAC地址、定位数据、访客统计及偏好、活动模式及装置资料)。如果阁下不愿我们透过无线上网服务收取该等资料,阁下可以关掉阁下装置的无线上网功能。我们使用该等数据作研究及分析用途,包括协助我们了行动模式和访客偏好,借以提升服务体验。如阁下透过会员登入资料使用我们的无线上网服务,有关阁下的该等非可识别某人的资料可能会连接到我们对于阁下所保留的个人资料,以及阁下如已同意接受直接促销信息,我们可透过该程式发出推送通知,为阁下提供目标定位广告、内容、特写、特惠和优惠资讯。
    6. 我们可使用推送通知功能提供自动及个人化的服务和内容。如果阁下启用此功能,我们可能通过该程式的推送通知向阁下提供针对性的广告、内容、功能、销售和优惠。
  6. 资料的保安及保存
    1. 我们会以适当的方式保存阁下所提供的个人资料,并只会将个人资料保存至达到上述目的(或直接与其有关之目的)为止,之后该资料将被销毁。其后我们只会保留不记名(即不能确定阁下身份)的资料,作分析及统计用途。
    2. 为确保正确使用从阁下取得之个人资料及维持其准确性,并防止个人资料在未经授权或意外的情况下被读取、处理、删除或用作其他用途,我们已实施多项实质、电子及管理措施,以保障个人资料的安全。
  7. 儿童私隐保护承诺
    保护儿童的私隐是我们首要关注的事宜。阁下如未满18岁,在向我们提供阁下的个人资料前应取得阁下父母或监护人的同意。
  8. 查阅或改正阁下的个人资料
    1. 阁下有权查阅或改正我们持有的与阁下有关的任何个人资料。如欲索取阁下任何个人资料的副本或倘若阁下相信我们收集所得及保存与阁下有关的个人资料不正确,请以电邮方式与我们的个人资料私隐主任(data.officer@hysan.com.hk)联络,或邮寄:

      香港
      铜锣湾
      希慎道33号
      利园一期50楼
      利园协会有限公司

      个人资料私隐主任

    2. 依据私隐条例的规定,我们有权就任何个人资料查阅要求收取合理的费用。
    3. 阁下亦可就任何其他与个人资料私隐有关的事宜按上述联络资料与我们联络。
  9. 语文
    本个人资料收集声明以英文编写,可翻译为其他语言版本。本个人资料收集声明的英文版本与任何翻译版本如有任何不一致之处,概以英文版本为准。

最新版本日期: 2020年12月

Personal Information Collection Statement (PICS)

Lee Gardens Association (“LGA”) is a business chamber promoted and operated by Hysan Marketing Services Limited. You are seeking to apply to become a member of the LGA, and have completed the application form to which this PICS is attached.

Please read the following Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”) to understand how the Hysan Group handles your personal data and your rights under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the “Ordinance”). The Hysan Group comprises Hysan Development Company Limited and each of its subsidiaries including Hysan Leasing Company Limited, Hysan Marketing Services Limited, Hysan Property Management Limited, Hysan Corporate Services Limited, Bamboo Grove Recreational Services Limited, as well as their holding companies, branches, representative offices and affiliates (collectively the “Group”, “Hysan”, “we”, “us” or “our”).

  1. Data collection
    1. The types of personal data (“Data“) we collect from you may include:
      1. your personal information, e.g. your salutation, name, gender, marital status, month and date of birth, age range, spending record, your interest, your geographical location, bank details, photograph, identification proof or numbers;
      2. your contact information, e.g. telephone number, residential address, office address, mailing address, email address, and fax number;
      3. your business and educational information, such as company name, business title and education background;
      4. your membership numbers and relevant log-in information (e.g. user names or account numbers), credit card/debit card/stored value card information, mobile payment and other payment information, vehicle registration number, vehicle/plate photo that you will use to access our products and services or in relation thereto;
      5. if you log-in to our websites, applications or WiFi services via your social media accounts, we may collect such log-in details and other information you have made available on the relevant social media sites (note that Hysan does not operate those third party social media platforms, and you are advised to review their privacy policies as to how they handle your information);
      6. photos of and information regarding your spending and purchase of goods and/or services via our websites or applications;
      7. browsing preferences and behaviours, MAC address and IP address (in so far as they may be deemed to amount to personal data). Note that if the WiFi function on your device has been enabled, the MAC address and IP address of your device may be collected, even if the device is not connected to our WiFi services; and
      8. other information as may be set out in the relevant form or collection channel.
    2. We may also collect non-personally identifiable information about you, such as browsing preference of our websites or mobile applications, personal preferences and comments, and responses to promotional offers and surveys.
    3. In certain situations, we may ask you to provide the Data of other individuals to us, e.g. emergency contacts, information of your family members. By providing us with such Data, you represent to us that you have obtained those individuals’ authorisation and/or consent to the use, disclosure and transfer of their Data. We shall not be responsible for any claim whatsoever from any party in the absence of such consent.
    4. If you use our applications,
      1. we may request permission to access your “Calendar” on your mobile device via our applications in order to allow you to save any events being hosted by us or our Partners (“Event”) to your Calendar. If you permit us to access your Calendar for such purpose, please click on our icon on the applications confirming that you would like to mark an Event in your Calendar. We will not access your Calendar for any other purpose and will not gain access to or collect any other data stored on your Calendar. You can also elect to switch off this function via the applications.
      2. we may request permission to access your “Camera” on your mobile device to take and upload a photo via the applications of your spending receipt for goods or services purchased to enable you to earn reward points and/or your profile photo. We will not otherwise access your photo album and will not gain access to or collect any other data stored on your photo album. You can also choose to not upload any photo.
      3. we may request permission to access your “Wi-Fi Connection Information” on your device via the applications, as the applications may require internet connection to earn points on-line. You can also elect to use your own mobile data for internet connection.
    5. In the relevant form or collection channel it may be indicated whether any Data is obligatory or voluntary. If you fail to supply Data that is marked as obligatory, we may not be able to engage with you for the intended purposes or provide the relevant products and services fully or at all.
  2. Purposes for which the Data are Collected and Used
    1. We may use the Data you provide for one or more of the following purposes (or any directly related purpose):
      1. for the supply of any products and/or services which we, our Partners may offer to you or you may require from us or such other parties from time to time; “our Partners” include our retail merchants, office tenants, co-branding partners, and business partners (who may be engaged in businesses such as retail, banking, finance, credit/smart/stored value cards, insurance, charity/not-for-profit causes, entertainment, food & beverage, and other businesses as we may notify you);
      2. for use of the services available at any of our websites, systems, mobile applications and/or through other telecommunication channels;
      3. for market research and/or data analytics, including to better understand customer behaviour, for customer and tenant relationship management purposes, and to improve the business operations and marketing strategy of Hysan and our Partners;
      4. subject to your consent, for sending you marketing and promotional updates on our and our Partners’ activities, products and services from time to time and to customise and tailor such marketing communications for you;
      5. for identification and verification purposes in connection with any of the services or products that may be supplied to you and creating and maintaining any accounts you may hold with us;
      6. for use of the services, systems, facilities, functions or features provided by us or our Partners;
      7. for participation of the events, promotions, campaigns, or activities organised by us or our Partners;
      8. for reservations with or through us;
      9. for administration and use of any membership clubs or loyalty or reward programmes;
      10. for communicating with you by post, email, digital media (including through push notification), telephone, SMS or other means in respect of your use of our products, services, mobile applications, systems and/or websites;
      11. for daily operation and administration of our business and premises, including the provision of car park services and information;
      12. for enforcing our rights under contracts, including for collection or recovery of any debt owed by you to us;
      13. for complying with legal or regulatory obligations applicable to any Group member;
      14. To connect to our WiFi services;
      15. for the use of any member of the Group in connection with any of the above purposes and/or any of the services such entities may be offering to you from time to time;
      16. for handling your enquiries or requests, e.g. lost & found; and
      17. for any other purposes to which you may from time to time agree
    2. We will not sell or rent the Data provided to us, or knowingly or intentionally use or share the Data in ways unrelated to the purposes aforementioned.
  3. Disclosure and Transfer of Data
    1. We may disclose and transfer the Data you provide to the following parties (whether local or overseas) in connection with the purposes set out above (or any directly related purpose):
      1. any member of the Group (including different divisions within each Group entity);
      2. any of our agents, professional advisers (including lawyers and auditors), contractors, subcontractors or third party service providers who provide administrative, financial, data processing, telecommunications, computer, payment, marketing and research or other services in connection with the operation and maintenance of our business, or any persons under a duty of confidentiality to us;
      3. our Partners;
      4. our successors or assigns (whether actual or proposed) under an acquisition, sale or restructuring of the business and/or assets of any member of the Group, or any assignee of our rights;
      5. any person to whom we are under an obligation to make disclosure under the requirements of law or a court order of any jurisdiction or to any government or law enforcement authorities or administrative organs as requested;
      6. any person to whom we believe in good faith that disclosure is otherwise necessary or advisable including and without limitation to protect our rights or properties or in circumstances which we consider to be related to any of the purposes for which the Data are collected; and
      7. to any person when we have reason to believe that disclosing the Data to such person is necessary to identify, contact or bring or defend legal action against someone, e.g. anyone who may be causing interference with our rights or properties, whether intentionally or otherwise, or when anyone else could be harmed by such activities.
    2. The Data you provide to us may also be sourced from or transferred to other jurisdictions outside Hong Kong for the purposes mentioned above, and you explicitly consent to and accept all risks of such transfer. We will try to ensure, as far as possible and practicable, that Data sourced or transferred outside Hong Kong is protected to standards in line with the requirements of the Ordinance, subject to any other requirements and limitations of the particular jurisdiction.
  4. Direct Marketing
    1. We intend to use your Data (and transfer your Data to the parties set out in paragraphs 3.1(a)-(d) above) to send you marketing and promotional materials through the post, email, digital media (including through push notification via the applications), telephone, SMS and other means, in relation to activities in Hong Kong or overseas such as:
      1. Retail Events and Promotions: (i) promotions and events hosted, sponsored or organised by us or any member of the Group or our Partners; (ii) any rewards or discounts, offers, membership, privileges, advantages or benefits offered by each member of the Group or our Partners;
      2. Tenants / Residents Events and Promotions: promotions and events which we or any member of the Group host, sponsor, organise or participate in, e.g. clubhouse activities for residents, privileges and events for tenants.
      3. Properties for Sale or Leasing: office, retail and/or residential properties offered for sale or leasing by us or any member of the Group and related services;
      4. Charity and Community: solicitations for donations or contributions for charitable, social enterprise or non-profit making purposes, or community / social corporate responsibility events or activities which we or any member of the Group host, sponsor, organise or participate in; and
      5. Others: other activities, events, businesses or promotions as may be carried out by the Group and notified to you (as set out in the relevant form or collection channel) from time to time.
        collectively the “Marketing Activities“.
        We will only use your Data for the purposes of Marketing Activities if you have consented to such use.
    2. You always have ultimate choice and control over the type of information you would like to receive from us. When you complete and return your membership application or other forms to us or use our online services, you can indicate your consent to us to use your Data for the purposes of the Marketing Activities. You can withdraw your consent for use by us of your Data for the Marketing Activities at any time by sending an email to our Data Privacy Officer at data.officer@hysan.com.hk or as indicated in the relevant materials.
  5. Cookies and Other Tracking Mechanisms
    1. We may automatically collect information about your computer or device, including where available your IP address, device ID, MAC address, operating system and browser type. This is statistical data which does not reveal your identity. Similarly, cookies may be left on the hard drive of your computer, mobile phone or other devices.
    2. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your browser and the hard drive of your computer, mobile or other handheld device. We use cookies and other tracking mechanisms mentioned above for system administration, to track information about your use of our websites, systems or mobile applications and to automatically improve and personalise your browsing and user experience. Please refer to our Privacy Policy for further information regarding how we use cookies: www.hysan.com.hk/privacy-policy-statement/. By accessing our websites, systems or applications, you provide your consent to the use of cookies pursuant to our Privacy Policy. You may choose to accept or refuse cookies by adjusting the settings of your web browser or device. However, if you select to refuse cookies, you may not be able to fully access certain functions or information contained on our website, systems or applications.
    3. We use analytics tools to automatically measure how visitors interact with content on our websites, systems and applications, or in relation to your use of our WiFi services. If you log-in to our websites, systems or applications or WiFi services via your social media accounts, we may collect information you have made available on the relevant social media sites and link your interaction with us to such information. Where you have consented to direct marketing, we may also engage social media sites or send you push notifications via the applications to show you advertisements that are customised (which may be automatic) based on analysis of any Data we may retain in relation to you, your interactions with us and/or aggregated and anonymous non-personally identifiable information we collect via analytics technologies.
    4. We may feature embedded links, “share” buttons or widgets on our websites, systems or applications to enable you to connect to third party sites, including social media sites. These third party sites may set cookies which can identify you as an individual when you are logged in to their services. We do not control these cookies or how these sites collect and handle your Data. You should read the relevant third-party sites for their privacy policies before submitting any Data to these sites. We have no control over and are not responsible or liable for the contents of third party sites or third party posts on our websites, systems, applications or social media accounts.
    5. We may use analytic technologies to collect non-personally identifiable information about you on an aggregated and anonymous basis, such as information captured by devices in real-time during your visit (e.g. visitor counts and information), and those which are collected via our WiFi services through your WiFi enabled device (even if it is not connected to our WiFi services) (e.g. IP address, MAC address, location data, visitor statistics and preferences, activity patterns and device information). If you do not wish us to collect the aforesaid information via our WiFi services, then you can turn off the WiFi function on your device. . We use this data for research and analytics purposes, including helping us to study activity patterns and visitor preferences in order to improve service experience. . If you sign in to use our WiFi services through your membership log-in details, such non-personally identifiable information may be linked to any Data we may retain in relation to you, and if you have consented to receive direct marketing, we may provide you with targeted advertisements, content, features, deals and offers through push notifications via the applications.
    6. We may use Push Notification function to provide automatic personalised services and content. If you have enabled this function, we may provide you with targeted advertisements, content, features, deals and offers through push notifications via the applications.
  6. Data Security and Retention
    1. The Data you provide to us will be kept by us in the appropriate form only for as long as is necessary to fulfil the purposes (or a directly related purpose) mentioned above, after which it will be destroyed. Only anonymised data, where it is not possible to ascertain your identity, is retained for analytical and statistical purposes thereafter.
    2. In order to ensure the correct use and to maintain the accuracy of the Data collected from you, as well as preventing unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use of the Data, we have implemented various physical, electronic and management measures to safeguard and secure the Data we collect.
  7. Our Commitment to Children’s Privacy
    1. Protecting the privacy of children is our primary concern. If you are under the age of 18, you should obtain consent from your parent or guardian before providing us with your Data.
  8. How to Access or Correct Your Data or Contact Us
    1. You are entitled to access or correct any Data related to you held by us. If you wish to obtain a copy of any of your Data or if you believe that the Data related to you which we collect and maintain is inaccurate, please contact our Data Privacy Officer at data.officer@hysan.com.hk or at the following address:
      Data Privacy Officer
      Lee Gardens Association Limited
      50/F, Lee Garden One
      33 Hysan Avenue
      Causeway Bay
      Hong Kong
    2. In accordance with the terms of the Ordinance, we have the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.
    3. You may also contact us at the above details for any other data privacy related matters.
  9. Language
    1. This PICS is written in the English language and may be translated into other languages. In the event of any inconsistency between the English version and the translated version of this PICS, the English version shall prevail.

Last version date: December 2020